CHS announces Illinois State Scholars 2018

Courtesy of Clinton High School

CHS Illinois State Scholars Josh Burton, Emily Ervin, Savannah Ettien, Madison Filkin, Megan Finfrock, Danye Hennenfent, Dayle Hennenfent, Mac Hickman, Blake Karr, Kyli Patterson, Bryce Reeves, Alyssa Saulsbery, Breanna Thayer, and Millie White.

CLINTON — Clinton High School announced that 14 students from the graduating class of 2018 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition annually to top Illinois high school students. This year, approximately 19,300 exceptional honorees join the other top state students honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 765 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank. 

Video News
More In Homepage