Turner named Republican Caucus Whip

DeWitt County part of Turner’s new 44th District

SPRINGFIELD – As the 103rd General Assembly begins its work in Springfield, State Sen. Sally Turner (R-Beason) has been named the Republican Caucus Whip for the Illinois Senate Republican Caucus.

“I am greatly humbled and honored for Leader Curran’s confidence and support,” Turner said. “I am ready and eager to work alongside Leader Curran as we work to make Illinois a better place for our citizens,” Turner said.

Turner has served in the Illinois Senate since 2021 after replacing former State Sen. Bill Brady following his retirement.

Turner previously represented the 44th Senate District during the 102nd General Assembly and will continue to serve as the state senator for the District in the 103rd General Assembly.

The new 44th District includes all or parts of DeWitt, Livingston, Logan, Macon, Mason, McLean, Piatt, Sangamon, Tazewell and Woodford counties.