County board swears in new members

Terry Ferguson chosen new chairman, Melonie Tilley vice chairman


CLINTON — The county board chose a new chairman and vice chairman Monday as members met in-person and virtually to reorganize following the November election.

Newly-elected board members took their oaths of office from county clerk Dana Smith before Monday’s meeting.  Those new members included Aaron Kammeyer, Claro “Buck” Carter, Megan Myers and Jamie Prestegaard.  David Newberg, Terry Ferguson, Melonie Tilley, Christy Pruser, Jay Wickenhauser, Travis Houser, Nate Ennis and Dan Matthews round out the board membership.

The board unanimously elected Terry Ferguson as new board chairman, replacing David Newberg.  Newberg nominated Ferguson to the post.  Ferguson voted present in the 11-0-1 vote.

Board members then elected Melonie Tilley as new vice chairman by a vote of 8-3-1.  Tilley voted present.

• Complete story in the Friday, 12/11 print edition of the Clinton Journal or right now on the Journal E-Edition for subscribers.